• Home
  • /Cybersecurity Award

Cybersecurity Award Categories

The following are the categories available to apply for the Cybersecurity Novastar Award.

Security Incident Response
Data Loss Prevention
DDOS Attack Prevention

Embedded Device Security
Fraud Detection & Prevention
IAM – Identiy & Access Management
Intrusion Detection
Log Analysis & Management

Mainframe Security
Machine Learning Security
Malware Detection & Protection
Mobile App Security
Network Monitoring & Security
Password Management
Patch Management

Pentration Testing
Risk Analytics
Security Analytics
Security Appliances
Security Visualization
Software Development
SWA – Software Assurance


Recognizing Excellence in the Cybersecurity Field

Warfare today is different than it was half a century ago. We have moved from the battlefield of deserts to the battlefield of the Internet. Cyberwarfare is being waged, and no organization is immune. The numbers are staggering. The Ponemon Institute’s “Cost of Data Breach Study” found the average consolidated total cost of a data breach grew from $3.8 million to $4 million. The study also found the  likelihood of a material data breach involving 10,000 lost or stolen records in the next 24 months at 26 percent.

Data breaches cost money, time, reputation and customers. The leaked information can be permanently damaging to customers, stakeholders or employees.

But all is not lost. Major advances are happening every day in cybersecurity as companies work relentlessly to combat malicious actors. The more businesses can know about these innovative cybersecurity firms, the quicker we can secure our data.

Novastar is about recognizing the best and the most innovative cybersecurity companies in the world. From startups to established players, every applicant has an equal chance of being named a finalist or a winner. Our judges look at a multitude of factors, ranging from innovation, scope of abilities, how well they communicate their value proposition, the overall market and other variables.

Click here to apply for the Novastar Cybersecurity Award today.


Why NovaStar?

NovaStar recognizes the countless number of hardworking businesses around the world that deserve recognition for their effort. In today’s rapidly changing world, innovators are finding new ways to improve products and services. Leaders are forging a bold path despite the obstacles and risks. A NovaStar Award or finalist selection is validation for a job well done.

Benefits of Applying

All NovaStar Award finalists and winners have the opportunity to promote their achievement through press releases, social media or on their website. Being selected as a finalist or winner grants a certain amount of credibility to a company, and helps you stand out from the pack. Award or finalist logos ensure your prospects, investors, partners and even employees take notice of your exceptionalism.

Our Selection Process

The NovaStar Award Selection Committee is comprised of seasoned business executives and marketing professionals. We use many different criteria to judge the merits of a product, service, company or person. Any company, no matter the size, has an equal opportunity to win. No matter if you’re a start up, a growing small business or an entrenched mid-sized company, our Selection Committee uses judging factors that give everyone a fair review.